Rubber Chicken

Auntie T loves her dogs as much as Ma loves hers and she never came to visit without a toy or treat of some sort in hand for my beloved brother Sampson.  One of the toys though, was a Rubber Chicken, literally made out of rubber, with a squeaky in it that sounded unlike any of the toys I have ever heard. Sam, wanted nothing to do with it. I believe it was possibly the smell of the rubber, perhaps even the texture and taste of the rubber as he refused to put this toy in his mouth and play with it from the stories and the talk between Ma and Pa.  Why Ma held on to it, is beyond me but she gave it to me a few weeks ago,  and my reaction… was pretty much the same….until

Something clicked, and now, this Rubber Chicken is my favorite toy EVER!  I am not sure why Ma laughs so hard at me though when I play with it, all I am doing is talking to it when it talks to me…

Leave a Reply

